Thank You Mat-Su Valley!

Thank You Matsu Valley!.png

Contributed by Kate Thoden, Chair of Christmas Friendship Dinner

Christmas Friendship Dinner
12/25/2017 – 10AM
Christmas Friendship Dinner Steering Committee, MatSu Food Bank
Menard Sports Center
1001 S Clapp St. Wasilla
FREE Event

The Mat-Su Valley's annual Christmas Friendship Dinner will be held again this year, and you are cordially invited to attend it at the Curtis D. Menard Sports Center on Clapp Road, Wasilla, Alaska on Christmas Day, December 25, 2017 from 10:00am to 3:00pm!

All are welcome to volunteer, donate and join in sharing food, entertainment, hope, joy and fellowship on Christmas Day! All volunteers, donations and participants are sincerely appreciated! Please come!

CFD volunteers meet every Saturday until Christmas at 9:00 am at the Curtis D. Menard Sports Center. As a volunteer, you may enjoy many different roles, for any length of time - a few hours, days or all year 'round! Food Prep/Cleanup, Decorating/Building/Creating, Transportation, Security, Candyland Elves, Entertainers...

Donations may be mailed to Christmas Friendship Dinner, Suite 210, Century Plaza, Wasilla, AK 99654, or you can visit the website,, to process your donation online.

Homebound Valley residents may request meal(s) for themselves and for their families. To request meal(s) to be delivered to your home or to schedule transportation to the event on Christmas day, please fill out and submit a meal/transportation request form online at Click on the meetings & docs tab on the upper/right-hand corner and select the form to open and print. (Directions to submit the form are found at the top of the form.)

All are welcome to volunteer and attend this year's dinner! Please contact the CFD with any questions you may have. The CFD Volunteer and Event telephone number is (907) 354-6115, and the CFD email is

Thank you Mat-Su for another chance to celebrate this Christmas with our own Christmas Friendship Dinner!

With a warm welcome from the Christmas Friendship Dinner Steering Committee.