Fair Annual Meeting Thursday, February 8th

Highlights include board election and door prizes.
2018 Annual Membership Meeting
2/8/2018 – 7PM
The Alaska State Fair, Inc.
Raven Hall, Alaska State Fairgrounds
2075 Glenn Hwy. Palmer
FREE Admission

PRESS RELEASE from the Alaska State Fair, Inc.

The Alaska State Fair, Inc. will hold its 2018 Annual Membership Meeting on Thursday, February 8th. The meeting will take place at 7p.m. in Raven Hall on the fairgrounds. Doors open at 6:30 pm. Interested members of the public are invited to attend, but only fair lifetime and 2017 annual members are eligible to vote at the meeting.
The primary order of business is the election of two members to the fair’s board of directors. Each seat will have a three-year term. A total of eight candidates, will appear on the ballot:
·         Danny Sereyko
·         Tammy L. H. Gray
·         Lara E. McGinnis
·         Christina Powell
·         Paul Shadura III
·         Steve Nicol
·         Patty Stith
·         Jon-Marc Petersen

Members will also be asked to consider changing the annual meeting date to opening day of the fair, starting in 2019. Candidate statements are available for review on the fair website.
Fair members in attendance have the opportunity to win annual meeting door prizes, including a $250 certificate for 2018 fair items, individual certificates for two tickets to each booked concert, certificate for two tickets to a 2018 concert of your choice, opportunity to start the fireworks, fair season pass, a family fun pack, a carnival ticket package and a Mighty Monster Boofest ticket package.
For more information please visit www.alaskastatefair.org or contact the main office at info@alaskastatefair.org or 907.746.4827.