Support the New Wasilla Public Library Building!

Contributed by Wasilla Public Library Capital Campaign Committee

You have until April 1, 2016 to have your name (or your company's name) listed on the donor wall in the new library building.

We invite you to help us in building our "Library in the Woods." This new building is envisioned as a community gathering space with great accessibility that is flexible and forward thinking. It will have diverse spaces to celebrate all learning styles, an Alaskan feel, and a sustainable design.

Would you like to be a Community Supporter of the new Wasilla Public Library building? Click here to fill out the online donation form. Please note, once you submit the form, you will be automatically redirected to the Wasilla Library Association's (dba Friends of Wasilla Public Library) PayPal site to enter your payment information.            

To honor our "Library in the Woods," giving occurs at three Community Support levels: Cottonwood ($100-$499); Spruce ($500-$999); or Birch ($1,000 & up).  All Community Supporters will be listed on a donor wall in the lobby of the new library building; gifts below $100 will be listed in the Book of Gratitude.

The cutoff to have your information appear on the donor wall is April 1, 2016.

How will my donation be used?
Your contribution will provide the vital, final funding to ensure that our new library is effective, beautiful, and ready for use by the community. As part of the capital campaign, your gift will help procure portions of construction, furniture, fixtures, equipment and art for the new library. Your contribution will also help secure additional funds from the Rasmuson Foundation -- up to an additional $250,000!

How will my donation be held while the building is being built?

Your gift will be held in a Wasilla Library Association (dba Friends of Wasilla Public Library) interest bearing account that is separate from all other Wasilla Library Association funds. The Wasilla Library Association, a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, is the steward of the campaign funds.